Meeting Time: 3rd Saturday at 11:00 AM

About the Friends of the Anderson County Museum

The Friends of the Anderson County Museum is a private 501(C)3 non-profit organization. The Friends Board fundraisers for the museum and hosts the annual Anderson County Museum Gala. Gifts made to the Friends of the Anderson County Museum exclusively support the Museum’s educational exhibits and programs. Anderson County funds the Museum’s staff and the operations of its building.

Friends Board Members

Dale Ellenburg

President Chair | Military Fundraiser

John Tucker

Vice President

Marshall Pickens III


Wendi McLain


Taylor Allen

Gala Chair

Connie Briggs

Membership Chair

Simms Brooks

Sheila King

Graeme Heintze

Virginia Hinnant

Barry Draisen

Lou Rainey

Judy Faulkenberry

Sylvia McLeod

Austin McDaniel

Craig Chappelear

Jimmy Pennell

Friends Board Events

error: Copyright Protected Content