Meeting Time: 3rd Saturday at 11:00 AM

About the Advisory Committee

The Anderson County Museum Advisory Committee was established in 1983 when the museum was founded. Our Advisory Committee members are passionate about the preservation of history and the importance of education. They will host community events throughout the year, including the Anderson County Museum Hall of Fame which is celebrating it’s 15th anniversary this year. Below are the upcoming Advisory Committee events.

The Advisory Committee members are appointed by Anderson County Council. The committee functions and is governed by the State of South Carolina, County of Anderson ordinance 99-018. The current Advisory Committee members are listed below.

35th Anniversary

The Anderson County Museum Advisory Committee invites you to celebrate our 35th Anniversary at the Anderson County Museum Birthday Party! This event is free and open to the public. Join us to support the museum with some birthday fun and a chance to win some ACM merchandise and other door prizes!

Advisory Committee Members

Elizabeth Harris

District 1 | Secretary

More information coming soon.

Dr. Julia Barnes

District 3 | Vice Chair

More information coming soon.

Dr. Tim Drake

District 4 | Chair

Local Historian Tim Drake is our Committee Chair and joined in 20__. He always has had a genuine interest in southern history and traditions, historic preservation, and family genealogy. He presents interesting lectures as a guest speaker in Heritage and History and Director’s Tea and Coffee Programs.

Roger McKinley

District 4

Roger McKinley recently joined our Advisory Committee in 2018 and has been a dedicated museum volunteer for many years. He serves as a research and cataloging assistant in our Roper Research Room and gives museum tours to the public as one of our museum docents.

Elma Norris

District 5

More information coming soon.

Lowry Wilson

District 6

More information coming soon.

Ricky Bell

District 7

More information coming soon.

Advisory Committee Events

error: Copyright Protected Content